Close to the beginning of the pandemic I began tracking my daily mood. It was mainly a personal project that I had planned on doing someday and the pandemic seemed to mark a point to start. In a serendipitous turn, I ended up being able to use this for a class.

I styled the graphic after film strips, with each row representing a snapshot into my mood over a month and each block my overall mood for a day. It runs from mid-April 2020 to early April 2021. I also drew inspiration from the London Tube station tiles, the idea being that this is but one stop through my life as I move onto other things.

I used Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop to create the graphic.

Again, I’ve included two versions. One sans-textures the other with textures. Clicking on either image will load a gallery from which to better view the graphic.